Interrail: Last stop England

Hey! Check out the last posts from herethere and yes it’s already time for the last part of the Interrail trip. Travelling is so much fun and sometimes it can make people do really stupid things, like go to Place without anywhere to sleep in and you end up sleeping in terminal, good job!

That’s a good way to start this last part. Like I said in the previous part, we took ferry to England. It was way cheaper than train and it took us right to Dover. We oh actually I had to see the white cliffs. Another Place where soul can rest, but my heart still belongs to Irish cliffs. Dover center was nice and it was nice to see a lot of young people. Our night wasn’t so nice, but we woke up very early and went to walk to the white cliffs. It was amazing Place! We stayed there for little while and then left to find a bus.

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0799.

We had little trouble on the way. Buss driver didn’t understand us and we went to wrong way. Finally we had to take a cap to get to train station from nowhere.

But it was all okay when we got to Brighton. Oh what a cute Place it is. Nice harbour city, and we had blast. We where lucky to find a cheap hostel on the way and we got new friends of our roommates. They were the most interesting people I ever met. The woman was thinking about taking a quick flight to Thailand and the man just came back from there. They both shared some out of this world connection and I understand their way of life and way of thinking completely. It was strange to find these people who has way more life experience, but still have kind of same mind. We went to get a drink and just talked about everything. I even exchanged emails with the woman, because she had her own wedding cake business and I told her that if she ever needed any graphic design, she can just email me.

But on the Morning we had to leave early to catch a train. We had long train way to go to London. When we finally got there, we just wanted to hop on the showers and then to bed. We gladly had a little bit more time there than anywhere else.

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0832.

We went to disappoint ourselves in the wax museum. It was way too expensive, and way too boring. But for my choice of places, we also went to Tate. I lost my phone for a moment there, because I was so deep in the art works, but I had a luck with me, because someone sweet had found it and I got it back. Last moments we spend shopping, eating at expensive restaurant and of course sightseeing. We both got amazing pictures and we were so tired and happy to go home one the 16th day of June.

The whole trip was one of my favorite experiences and memories. We got to see so much and learned even more! I really recommend everyone to try it.

Thank you for reading my Interrail story.

Jätä kommentti